Reviews
A
As soon as I requested a quote from Angie's List, Mike called me within minutes. He was very transparent when he informed me of the type of services and the costs associated and even suggested forgoing some of his services based on the location of the home. As a first time homebuyer he understood exactly what I needed. He event went beyond by giving me helpful tips outside his scope of work. In the end I asked for a home inspection, termite inspection and radon test as he had a summer deal for three services. During the day of the inspection, he arrived an hour early and inspected the home thoroughly. He even went inside hard to reach places and ensure proper photos of the premises. Throughout it all he made sure to explain to us his findings and answer all of our questions. He produced an 84 pages long inspection report mostly filled with great photos. At the end, he even gave us goodies! His professionalism, thoroughness, and expertise would make me hire Mike again.
— Carolyn R. in Bronx, NY
September 22, 2018 on Angie's List
A
Mike is a real hard worker. He was thorough and went through each and every part of the house. He took his time to verify and re-verify that everything was in order. When something was off, he gave us great advice on the right things to do. It was awesome working with him and he'll definitely be our goto person for all kinds of Inspections.
— Raj S. in Elmsford, NY
September 21, 2018 on Angie's List
A
I've very pleased with the service provided by Sonic Home Inspections. Mike is professional, detailed and patient. He answered all my questions, provided a thorough report with notes/pictures and gave me great suggestions on fixing minor defects. He's very knowledgeable and shows he cares about his clients. Highly recommended!
— Marisabel B. in Danbury, CT
June 11, 2018 on Angie's List
A
Great, Mike walked us through the entire process and did a fantastic job.
— Joseph M. in Stratford, CT
April 26, 2018 on Angie's List
A
Mike does extremely thorough work. He showed up early, for example, and already photographed and examined the house's exterior before we arrived to meet him. He also explains details in clear ways for even the most inexperienced buyers. I feel assured with this house knowing that Mike examined it.
— Michelle E. in Bronx, NY
July 31, 2017 on Angie's List
A
It went well. Mike Kippur was punctual and informative. He explained what he was doing and answered all questions. The results came when expected and Mike walked me through them. Again, he was very helpful and informative.
— Linda K. in Ridgefield, CT
June 21, 2017 on Angie's List
A
Wonderful service, great price and my client was satisfied.
— Raj R. in Flushing, NY
June 2, 2017 on Angie's List
A
Very knowledgeable and professional service. I would highly recommend sonic home inspections.
— Meghav P. in New Hyde Park, NY
May 24, 2017 on Angie's List
A
Mike was very professional informative and attentive to detail.
— Marlene B. in Peekskill, NY
May 22, 2017 on Angie's List
A
Well He answered all our concerns.
— William R. in Yorktown, NY
May 20, 2017 on Angie's List
A
It went extremely well. The inspector was professional and highly knowledgeable. He took his time to make sure everything was done correctly. He was also able to explain to us everything that he was doing. That was a plus for me since I don't know anything about home inspections. It was reassuring to know that I was being included and explained to about what was going on every step of the way. I highly recommend this company.
— Isabel M. in Washingtonville, NY
May 20, 2017 on Angie's List
A
Mike was very professional and explained everything well enough for the average person to understand.
— Dan L. in New Rochelle, NY
May 20, 2017 on Angie's List
★★★★★
Mike Kapur was great to work with. He was very attentive to my phone calls and accommodating to my tight schedule. Mike was early to the appointment and had already started on the outside of the house. Mike was courteous to the homeowners, realtor, and my family members in attendance. Mike went about his work respectfully and throughly. After he was finished, he went through each section of his very detailed report that included detailed color photos. Mike said we would have the report within a few hours and he was on time. The price of this general home inspection was in line with others I researched. I would gladly work with Mike again. I will continue to recommend him to my family and friends.
— Robert D. in Mohegan Lake, NY
September 21, 2018 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Informative, reliable and pleasant experience. I recommend Mike Kapur.
— Ron S. in Bronx, NY
February 15, 2018 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Being first time home buyers in a completely new area for us could have made it easy for Mike to upsell us things we really didn't need but we were not taken advantage of at all. He was completely thorough. Arriving early and documenting each inspection point precisely, he explained everything very well to us and I would highly recommend him.
— Lori K. in Brewster, NY
December 12, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Mike was absolutely amazing! He was extremely informative which was super important being a first-time homebuyer. He walked me through the entire process, explaining his every move and providing suggestions along the way.
— David G. in Danbury, CT
November 27, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
I hired Sonic Home Inspections for a home inspection and termite report and they did a very thorough job. Mike took his time and went through every little detail of the home and made sure I understood what he was explaining. Also, even though the appointment was at 3pm, Mike showed up 40 min early to get the exterior inspection done early. Mike is professional throughout and offers sound advice and a critical eye. I would definitely recommend him to others.
— Jose V. in Yonkers, NY
November 24, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
We hired Mike, from Sonic, to inspect the condo we are planning to buy. Mike arrived early and throughly inspected the premises - inside & out. He took the time to explain everything to us, answer all of our questions and provided us with a detailed report. Mike is very knowledgable, very responsive and a really nice guy!
— Michelle R. in Ossining, NY
November 10, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Was looking for a Quality Home inspector and found Sonic Home Inspections via Home Advisor. Spoke with Mike Kapur who walked me through in details as this was my first time for a Home Inspection. He took all the time in explaining step by step what will be process that needs to be followed. He was on top on the communications for scheduling the inspections as we wanted to have it on a weekend and be a part of the inspection process. On the day of inspection he was spot on time and by the time we and the realtor were there he had already performed the exterior inspection that saved 1 hour of our time. He was very detailed in the inspection and explained each and every step. The report we received was very detailed and had lot of pictures and we were able to use the same to cover all the defects and get a fair credit from the seller. I would highly recommend Mike for your home inspection as he would find the issues for the property without sounding alarming but providing information on how it can be corrected.
— Varun S. in Ridgefield, CT
October 27, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
All around nice guy who takes his time and explains everything to you in detail.
— Anthony A. in New Rochelle, CT
October 16, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Mike did a great job explaining everything, going over options, and helping me understand potential consequences of those options.
— Raquel A. in Scarsdale, NY
October 12, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Mike was great to work with. He accommodated our many date changes, was on-time and up-front about any expenses. We had radon testing done for extra money. Perhaps a punch list at the end would've been nice, but I really liked the report pictures and clear explanation he provided. He was more than open to answering questions. He provided a report very quickly after the inspection.
— Jessica H. in Greenwood Lake, NY
September 24, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
The inspector Mike was very thorough. I've had an inspection done before this one on another house I was looking. That inspection cost a little more than this one, but I don't feel the other company did half the work Mike did. As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions and Mike had the answers. I would without a doubt recommend him to any of my friends and family members looking for an inspector.
— Nerraw M. in Bronx, NY
September 10, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Mike was punctual and very professional throughout the entire process. He made it an informative and interactive process. I highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for a home inspector.
— Peter M. in Florida, NY
July 31, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Mike works in extremely thorough ways, as, for example, he arrived early to our house inspection and photographed and examined the house's exterior before we even arrived to meet him. He provided details during our house inspection in ways that could enlighten even the most inexperienced buyer. I feel assured with the house knowing that Mike examined it.
— Michelle E. in Bronx, NY
July 31, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
I am a real estate agent and my clients hired Sonic and Mike from Sonic did a wonderful job for them.
— Jean F. in New Milford, CT
July 22, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
He was very helpful in explaining everything in understandable terms. Very quick to send the report!
— Andrea B. in Brookfield, CT
July 14, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Mike show up earlier for the home inspection, and was very patient walking me through the process. He point every discovery he made and put it in context. In addition, he provide recommendation on how to improve the situation. He spent over 3 hours on the inspection and make sure that he answer all my questions.
— Billy L. in White Plains, NY
July 9, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Excellent service! Timely, thorough and very accomodating to questions. Mike Kapoor made sure to walk us through every thing and was very prompt to send us a detailed report. In short, extremely pleasant experience for a first time home buyer and we highly recommend Mike
— Samira M. in Bronx, NY
July 1, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Very detailed explanations for any questions asked.
— Raine D. in Peekskill, NY.
June 30, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
The tech was very knowledgeable and very detail.
— Yves L. in Stamford, CT
May 24, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Mike was very thorough and took his time in explaining the details of his inspection. I would highly recommend him for all home inspections as he will be very meticulous doing his work.
— David R. in Mount Vernon, NY
May 22, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Mike Kapur is very knowledgeable, respectful and thorough inspector. His work performance is highly professional. I will recommend Mike and Sonic Home Inspections to my future real estate clients and colleagues.
— Mira A. in Bridgeport, CT
May 11, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Diligent, very down to earth, very approachable, very professional and good courtesy.
— Scott D. in Stratford, CT
May 9, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Buying my first home - I used Sonic Home Inspections for a general home inspection, as well as a water quality test and radon test. I emailed some questions / concerns and received a prompt reply. After that Mike called me to follow up and we spent almost an hour on the phone discussing even more questions / concerns I had - all this before I even agreed to use Sonic Home Inspections so if you have any questions call Mike - he is very knowledgeable. On the day of the inspection, Mike arrived early and spent about 4 hours thoroughly inspecting the house (<2000 sq ft). I received a detailed inspection report within 24 hours - after that, he called me to go over the whole report. Once the water and radon results came in, he took the time to call me again and explain what the individual parts of each report meant. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the services provided by Sonic Home Inspections. Mike is an absolute professional - I recommend him to everyone.
— Anonymous in Carmel, NY
April 17, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
I had a flood caused by a water pipe, and the affected areas stripped. I called Sonic to evaluate if there was any moisture present in the underlayment and wall studs prior to having the new floors and walls installed. I wanted to be certain that mold had no chance of growing in the areas that were to be enclosed. Mr Kapur from Sonic was able to come the following day. He carefully tested many sample areas to assure me that there was no moisture. I found him to be courteous, prompt, knowledgeable and it seemed he had all the equipment necessary. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
— Vittorio F. in Chappaqua, NY
February 21, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
He is excellent! He is very knowledgeable, punctual and communicates very well! He really helped me understand what I needed to.
— Nitin C.
February 9, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
I was pleased with the report and it helped me make a decision with this property.
— Anonymous in Yorktown Heights, NY
February 7, 2017 on HomeAdvisor
★★★★★
Very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. I would definitely recommend this company to first time home buyers
— Raghav B.
October 22, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
I had a great experience and it was very informative. I would highly recommend Mike Kapur at Sonic Home Inspection and I will personally call him myself for future inspections. He was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. It was one less thing I had to worry about in the very stressful and equally exciting home buying process. It was an overall great experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
— John C.
October 14, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Highly recommended! very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process!
— Tommy L.
October 7, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Very much recommended for all your home inspection needs.
— Carlos M.
September 30, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike provided us with a fantastic home inspection experience. Contacting him was a breeze, he was very responsive and up front about what he thought we would need. He was able to come out to our property quickly for the inspection. During the inspection itself, Mike was very thorough, communicative about issues that he was finding, and honest about what they would mean to us as buyers. He also got our report to us the same day. I can’t say enough great things about our inspection experience. His prices are very reasonable, and he is worth every penny!
— Diane L.
September 30, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike is everything that you can ask from a home inspector. He works for you, spends time and effort going through every nook and corner of a house looking for any issues, very thorough with his report, makes lots of useful suggestions and is unhurried in his work. He is methodical, meticulous and worth every penny that you spend for inspections with him. I highly recommend him to prospective clients.
— Kausik K.
September 30, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike Kapur was great to work with. He was quick to respond to my phone calls. Mike accommodated my tight schedule for the home inspection. I arrived at the house to find Mike already inspecting the outside. He was courteous with the home owners, realtor, and my family. Mike produced a very detailed report complete with photos on his tablet. He reviewed the report and any concerns with us before we left the property. We received the final report within a few hours of the inspection. I plan to recommend Mike to anyone I know that is in need of his services.
— Tom D.
September 23, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike is incredibly diligent and knowledgeable. His level of detail orientation gave me comfort and his candid and accessible style made him a pleasure to work with. Thank you!
— Rahul V.
September 23, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Sonic Home Inspections has performed a couple of inspections for us and as always Mike has provided excellent service. He is thorough, very receptive to questions and informative. I would definitely recommend him to others.
— Lucho M.
August 12, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
We recently had Mike Kapur of Sonic Home Inspections conduct an inspection on a home we are purchasing. As soon as I emailed him, Mike immediately contacted me to explore my needs and to explain the process. He quickly scheduled the home inspection and promptly sent out the service contract for my review. Mike arrived on time for the inspection and was very friendly / personable. Throughout the inspection he gave us details of what he was looking and took time to answer any questions that we had. Mike was patient and knowledgeable. To top it off , I had the inspection report in my inbox before the end of the day. I totally recommend Mike if you ever require a home inspection!!
— Debbie R.
August 12, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike Kapur at Sonic Home inspections inspected a home for us in Newburgh, NY. As a first time homebuyer we were so excited to get a home, but we wanted to make sure we did not make a mistake and get a home with many issues. We called Sonic inspections and Mike scheduled us within a week. He completed an extensive and through home inspection. Since we had never bought a home before we did not know what to expect during this process. He let us accompany him through the home, and gave us all the information about what he was doing while he did it. We really appreciated this and left the inspection much more informed on the home interior and exterior. We highly recommend Sonic Home inspections.
— Tamara B.
July 29, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike was punctual, efficient and willing to walk us through each part of the home inspection process step by step. As potential new homeowners, it was really helpful to have each part broken down and then to reinforce the information with a comprehensive report with pictures! On top of all that, he provided us with a free service to help set up the essentials we need to move in. Thanks for everything!
— Alana B.
July 22, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike is thorough, detailed, has quick turn-around time on the report and a pleasure to work with. I value his input, his professionalism and his loyalty. He's done six inspections for me on six different investment properties throughout the last three months. Needless to say, I would never think about going to another inspector!
— Marisa B.
June 10, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike was knowledgeable with many accreditations, thorough, and flat out nice, essentially everything you could hope for in an inspector. He even let me know when I didn't need certain services, saving me money in the process. He was also very accommodating to my persnickety requests and my tight scheduling needs. I would definitely recommend him in the future.
— Bryan M.
June 10, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Excellent service, highly knowledgeable and easy to work with.
— Jon H.
April 29, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Very impressed and satisfied with the work performed by Sonic Home Inspections! Mike was very professional all throughout; punctual, respectful, detailed and very knowledgeable. He made us feel comfortable and part of the whole process. Explained everything in a way that was easy to follow and to understand. If you want a Job done right, from beginning to end go with Mike Kapur at Sonic Home Inspections. Highly recommended!
— Fernando G.
February 4, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike is a class act. Very knowledgeable, and explains everything about the inspection thoroughly. I would definitely recommend him to any first time or even experienced home buyer.
— Sami M.
January 28, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
We couldn't ask for a more thorough, knowledgable inspector than Mike and his team at Sonic. As first-time homeowners and transplants from Brooklyn, my husband and I were understandably nervous about the new-to-us world of suburban home inspections. Mike led us through the process step-by-step and provided valuable insight into everything from windows to furnaces to driveways. He spent a lot of time on every one of our many (many) questions and was extremely helpful with follow-ups. I'd wholeheartedly recommend Mike Kapur to anyone searching for home inspection services.
— Amy C.
January 28, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
excellent service , mike was very informative and thorough with home inspection , he answered all our questions in detail
— Anila K.
January 28, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Mike was great. He is very punctual, knowledgeable, patient, and friendly. He was thorough when explaining issues that he either discovered or foresaw using his experience and insight. We wouldn't consider another person to provide us with a home inspection other then Mike.
— N. Qarmout
January 21, 2018 on Google
★★★★★
Report was sent to me the day after the inspection and it was very detailed with pictures and explanations of everything they inspected. Highly recommended.
— Shekeba M.
December 10, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Extremely thorough, professional, and worked with us in a very challenging timing scenario to complete the inspection & radon test during the Thanksgiving holiday period.
— Susmita P.
December 3, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Mike was absolutely amazing! He was extremely informative which was super important being a first-time homebuyer. He walked me through the entire process, explaining his every move and providing suggestions along the way.
— David G.
November 26, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
We had an entire home inspection done as well as a radon gas test. Mike Kapur was not only professional but explained what he was doing and answered all the questions we had. He was pleasant and communicated with us timely. We would definitely use him again.
— George G.
November 12, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
We are first time home buyers and we were very fortunate to find Mike Kempur. He has our best interest and is full of valuable information. Mike is very thorough and we are beyond happy with him. He’s punctual and always responds quickly to texts and emails. We would recommend Sonic Home Inspections to anyone that is looking for the best in home inspection.
— Marisa C.
October 22, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Mike was excellent!! He is thorough, professional and personable. We needed a quick turn-around on an inspection, and Mike was easy to get in touch with, easy to communicate with, and prompt. I highly recommend his services to anyone seeking home inspection services!
— Jennifer R.
September 24, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
If I have to use an inspector again in the future I would not doubt to call Mike. He knows what he is doing, he will go with you through the whole house and tell you the good stuff and the bad. He had my report the same day and not only that, it was a Sunday!! And I didn't have to miss work.
— Daniel C.
September 10, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
The inspector Mike was very thorough. I've had an inspection done before this one on another house I was looking at that cost a little more than this one, but I don't feel the other company did half the work Mike did. As a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions and Mike had the answers. I would without a doubt recommend him to any of my friends and family members looking for an inspector.
— Bronx H.
September 3, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Chose Sonic Home Inspections twice and wasn't disappointed. Extremely impressed with the prompt scheduling and detailed reports. I even had the report the same day
— Marc
September 3, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Mike did general home inspection for us. He is a very responsive and skilled inspector. He went on the roof top to check the roof and chimney condition. He likes to explain what he was inspecting so the buyer will gain a lot knowledge for maintaining the house in the future. He pays attention to details. I will highly recommend him if you need a home inspection.
— Lulin S.
August 21, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Mike Kapur came to inspect our house. His professionalism and expertise was impressive. Mike entered our house with respect, honesty and gave us insight into what was important to fix. I highly recommend Mike Kapur!
— Ellen A.
August 20, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Mike Kapur is an excellent individual as well as a very complete home inspector. I walked through my entire home inspection with Mike and was amazed at how skilled and knowledge Mike is at what he does. Mike covered every angle, edge, line and foot of my new dwelling. He compiled a very complex and complete report. Very interesting reading to say the least complete with home improvement suggestions.. Way to go Mike and thank you, respectfully and with regards, Ric Hasbrouck
— Richard H.
August 20, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Mike provides beyond-thorough work, and he clearly explains the process and details in ways inexperienced home-buyers can understand. He noticed and brought up details we never would have considered, and we feel much more confident with a house knowing that he inspected it from A to Z.
— Michelle P.
July 31, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
I would like to thank you so much for the Home Inspection. Mike Kapur did an outstanding job! Not only was he professional, but he answered all of my questions (and there were many) and his workmanship was superb. He went above and beyond! He was about 15 mins early and inspected the outside including the roof before we go there, he then explained any and all concers. Inside, again very thorough! He had all the tools to properly inspect and his knowledge was spot on!! We received the report the same day. Not only was the Inspection great his follow-up with the radon test proved his professionalism and courtesy as we needed further testing. What an asset to have moving on with the purchase of our home. I would greatly recommend Mike and Sonic to anyone looking for a home inspection... 5 Stars is not enough !! Thanks Mike!
— Adam L.
July 29, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Mike was very thorough, courteous and professional. The report was thorough and was completed at a very fair price! I would reccomend to anyone! Jared
— Jared L.
July 21, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
He's professional, friendly, thorough, efficient, and objective. He offered thorough issue descriptions with very useful pictures, detailed what's needed to fully repair issues, gave useful cost estimates and did a lot of followup for *everything* we asked. Excellent work. We highly recommend him to everyone!
— Amy-Lee B.
July 20, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
While considering selling our house, Mike performed an inspection and Radon test. I found him to be passionate about his work, very personable and willing to share his considerable knowledge. He advised me in what action could be taken, as a seller to gain greater interest and value in the house. Recommend Mike? HIGHLY
— John M.
July 18, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Sonic Home Inspections does a very thorough job and as an architect I would recommend them to any of my clients. They will go above and beyond what you would expect from a home inspector.
— Jon D.
July 11, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
OH MY GOD you will not find a better home inspector or a better person. He did a home inspection and a water and radon test. We couldn't be happier with his service. Very detailed up on technology and down to earth personality. Would highly recommend him. General home inspection $550
— Jasmine K.
July 9, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Excellent service! They did two inspections for us within a month. Both times very satisfied. Highly recommend. Very friendly, accomodating and responsive to questions. The inspection reports are thorough and easy to understand with a lot of pictures. Overall very happy with their service.
— Samira M.
July 1, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Mike is a very knowledgable inspector. We greatly appreciated his help with a particular issue. His report was fast and accurate. I would highly recommend him!
— Ted D.
June 25, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
I highly recommend Sonic Home Inspections, specifically Mike Kapur, if you are in need of a home inspection. My inspection was extremely thorough and I felt very comfortable asking questions throughout the entire process. Mike was able to answer all of my questions and was very patient. He has also been open to answering any questions I had after the inspection regarding the final report.
— Lauren M.
June 4, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Did an inspection for my mom. They responded very quickly, was very detailed and professional.
— Akil G.
May 30, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Very responsive, professional and thorough! Mr.Mike Kapur carried out the inspection of the apartment we want to purchase . He was extremely helpful, precise, knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend him and his company.
— Sajia W.
March 24, 2017 on Google
★★★★★
Mike inspected a home for us in Fairfield, Connecticut. I couldn't be happier with the work he did. The home is an antique fixer upper, and we already knew a lot about it. Mike confirmed what we thought we knew, and more importantly.. he found the issues we couldn't identify. Mike's inspection was incredibly thorough. He went in every nook and cranny of the home, climbed on the roof and through the attics, he used infrared and digital moisture sensors, tested every outlet and appliance. The report he provided is equal parts thorough and accessible.

Mike was more than friendly and very welcoming. I followed him around during the entire inspection and asked him a million questions. He had a million answers.
— Paulie L. in Norwalk, CT
September 7, 2017 on Yelp
★★★★★
Mike was absolutely amazing! He was extremely informative which was super important being a first-time homebuyer. He walked me through the entire process, explaining his every move and providing suggestions along the way.
— David G. in Danbury, CT
November 27, 2017 on Yelp
★★★★★
Mike from Sonic Home Inspections is awesome. I got the company info from a co-worker who was also happy with the service. The appointment took no time to schedule and the inspection went very well. Mike went through all of different areas of the home and explained exactly what he was expecting to find. Overall very happy with the service.
— Anna S. in New York, NY
December 11, 2017 on Yelp
★★★★★
Mike Kapur is a thorough, patient and professional business man. He showed up to the home minutes earlier than I did and immediately got to work. Snowy conditions made it difficult to assess the roof although we knew it was in pretty good shape. He started in the basement, worked his way up and by the time he was done, I was confident that I'd be making a sound investment. I'm sure I'll be contacting him for future investment properties.

Thanks Mike. Bridgeport Justice League!
— K B. in Bronx, NY
January 2, 2018 on Yelp
★★★★★
We didn't know Mike prior to getting his contact info from our real estate agent, but we felt very confident in him after our first phone call. He talked us through the inspection process and what was included and as well as recommended. During the inspection he was super friendly, knowledgeable, and felt really trustworthy even thought we had never met before. I would definitely recommend him!
— Rebecca H. in Queens, NY
April 25, 2018 on Yelp
★★★★★
I cannot say enough great things about Mike at Sonic Home Inspections. He was super thorough, good-natured, and very knowledgable on every little detail of the house. Mike never made me feel like I was asking a dumb question or being too needy. I really learned a lot by walking through the inspection with him, and I highly recommend attending your inspection if at all possible. He actually ended up doing two inspections for us. The first house fell through, so I called him for the next house. I'm so happy I did. I would highly recommend Sonic for several reasons: 1) great rates - much lower than other quotes I received 2) patient, thorough, knowledgeable reports and explanations 3) quick responses to emails and calls. Thanks, Mike!!
— Rachel M. in Brewster, NY
May 10, 2018 on Yelp
★★★★★
I got Mike's contact from my real estate agent, and the entire experience was seamless from my initial request for an estimate to my follow-up questions after the inspection. My inspection report is detailed and thorough. Thank you, Mike!
— Kimberly C. in New York, NY
May 24, 2018 on Yelp
★★★★★
Sonic/Mike was a great choice for an inspection of a 3k plus sq ft home my family was considering. I arrived at the inspection 10 minutes early and Mike was already there working. He had already taken numerous exterior and roof pictures and walked me through everything he found thus far. The inspection was done with great detail and Mike provided a lot of industry knowledge to all the good/bad items. I have done several inspections in the past and still learned a lot from Mike. The report was extremely thorough and well over 100 pages of succinct findings. To top it all off I had some follow up questions after via email and Mike set up a call and explained everything in detail for over 30 minutes. I will absolutely use Sonic Home Inspections again in the future and recommend to anyone looking for a passionate, knowledgeable inspector in NY. Thanks Mike!
— Wallace J. in Saddle Brook, NJ
June 7, 2018 on Yelp
★★★★★
My fiance and I are first time home buyers and the home we are looking to purchase was built in 1910, so I wanted to feel overconfident about the individual that I chose to complete our inspection, and Mike with Sonic Home Inspections put my mind at ease. Mike is extremely responsive, available by phone, email. His response time astounded me. He was at the inspection ahead of schedule and the roof and outside of the home were already completely looked over by the time we arrived.

He discovered several major issues with the home that could easily have been overlooked had it not been for his experience and thorough inspection. (Gas leak and odors emanating from the the basement pumps/plumbing)

Not only did he identify these vital "red flags" he also gave me advice on how I should approach the situation and what steps I could take. I really value the personalized attention and honesty that he provided. Very happy to write this review for him because he takes tremendous pride in his work and how he runs his business. Thank you!!
— Naomi R. in Queens, NY
August 20, 2018 on Yelp
★★★★★
Mike is a real hard worker. He was thorough and went through each and every part of the house. He took his time to verify and re-verify that everything was in order. When something was off, he gave us great advice on the right things to do. It was awesome working with him and he'll definitely be our goto person for all kinds of Inspections.
— Rajesh S. in New York, NY
September 21, 2018 on Yelp
CONTACT
(914) 255-6510
info@sonichomeinspections.com
12 Watergate Dr. Amawalk, NY 10501

Proudly serving Westchester and surrounding areas.

Copyright © 2018 Sonic Home Inspections Inc.